Greater Ottawa Movies

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score: 8.64 / 10

Director: Danny Boyle
Producer: Bernie Bellew, Danny Boyle, Eric Fellner, Matthew James Wilkinson, Richard Curtis, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Yesterday movie reviews

  • 8

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6:21:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than I expected. Surprisingly funny and no bad language that I recall. A nice love story as well without the sex scenes . Also the covers of the many Beatles songs were good enough. Decided to see it after seeing the trailer and very glad I did.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Monday, September 2, 2019 12:19:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved this movie. An interesting concept for a movie that was great entertainment. Didn't want to leave the Theatre!!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 11:01:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GREAT premise, GREAT music, funny, and very sweet ending

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 12:07:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A definite feel good movie!!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 9:18:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent and very enjoyable movie, easy to watch, nothing to dislike. Easily, 5 Stars. Go see it.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Saturday, August 10, 2019 8:25:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it with my children and ex. (ages ranging from 15 to late 50's) we all enjoyed it. For me, it was a wonderful time. A day of memories to cherish. YESTERDAY was a Nice, a very Nice time. Highly Reccommend to everyone. & the Music is Great ! Yes!

  • Yesterday

    Friday, August 9, 2019 2:01:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beatles fan!!!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Friday, August 9, 2019 1:58:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beetles fan!!!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019 3:09:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went from becoming involved with to pissed at main character for being dumb, to loving the characters then eventually thinking this was one of the best movies I ever saw. The music was timeless obviously and in the movie splendid. The female friend was played wonderfully a fine performance. I recommend this movie and keep your shirt on.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 6:37:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining characters and of course great music! As Beatles fans we really enjoyed it and found the actors well cast for their roles. It's a good summer movie, clever and touching. Just go with its concept and have some escapist heartwarming fun!