Greater Ottawa Movies

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score: 8.64 / 10

Director: Danny Boyle
Producer: Bernie Bellew, Danny Boyle, Eric Fellner, Matthew James Wilkinson, Richard Curtis, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Yesterday movie reviews

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:27:13 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    This movie reminds me of "The Quiet Earth". I think you need to see it twice to really appreciate it, and I really think most of the people who didn't care for it probably didn't understand it.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Saturday, July 27, 2019 11:38:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its not as predictable as most tend to be.

  • 7

    Yesterday

    Friday, July 26, 2019 9:17:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining and heart warming

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Friday, July 26, 2019 3:19:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Guaranteed to have you walking out afterward with a big smile.

  • 7

    Yesterday

    Thursday, July 25, 2019 10:17:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great music to say the least.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Thursday, July 25, 2019 9:22:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie. Much better than reviews. Great premise. Very funny. It is like hearing the songs for the first time in this movie. Surprise ending too. Well written and believable. I loved it.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, July 24, 2019 6:53:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED this movie. It was a feel good funny romp. Thank God and the Goddess the Beatles are all they are....so much fun.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 23, 2019 3:30:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only movie in a looong time that I've wanted to see more than once. I saw it twice, it was even better the second time, so now I have to see it at least once more, it's such a feel good movie!

  • 3

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 23, 2019 10:13:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    5 Stars? Seriously? Who is giving this 5 stars? Great acting? Where? The review/ratings here taught me not to give any credibility to movie reviews ...the story line was ridiculous. Very disappointing especially seeing such good ratings.

  • 4

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 23, 2019 8:29:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wants to see this because I am a huge and forever Beatles fan. I was so disappointed. I thought it was awful. Really weak plot, so many things went unanswered or didnít make sense. It was predictable and sappy and didnít even really make good use of the second to none Beatles library. Do yourself a favor-skip this and see the brilliant Hard Dayís Night.