Greater Ottawa Movies

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score: 8.64 / 10

Director: Danny Boyle
Producer: Bernie Bellew, Danny Boyle, Eric Fellner, Matthew James Wilkinson, Richard Curtis, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Yesterday movie reviews

  • Yesterday

    Thursday, July 11, 2019 8:57:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!!! The actors were wonderful..... the main character did such a good job....and he's a great singer as well. You gotta see this movie!

  • 6

    Yesterday

    Thursday, July 11, 2019 6:22:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We just found this movie to be ok. Would have watched it at home but still enjoyable.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, July 10, 2019 10:16:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the movie lasts night. I had liked it. I had a good laugh

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, July 10, 2019 8:48:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unlike jack Malik's songs the storyline was highly original...and fraught with mindbending implications. Is jack dead? Did someone go back in time to erase the Beatles? Why? Did jack while dying slip into an alternate time line? Will he come back? It's the kind of film you have to see several times just to understand the basics....armed with books by nicola Tesla, Raymond moody, von naumann, Rupert sheldrake Robert jay and the fourth book of light.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 9:43:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie... lots of funny moments but some poignant ones too. Loved the music and the acting was terrific. Highly recommend.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 9:00:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved every minute of this movie! I'm surprised at the reviews that said it was too long....I didn't want it to end!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Monday, July 8, 2019 8:18:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie! I actually gasped and jumped at the ending scene with the old man...OMG! If you are a Beatles fan, you will love it!!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 7, 2019 5:35:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Original, sweet, heartwarming...loved it!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 7, 2019 1:29:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful theme. Brought back so many great memories.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 7, 2019 12:50:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Utterly charming and fun! Great storyline and arch through the end.