Greater Ottawa Movies

How to Train Your Dragon

How to Train Your Dragon

How to Train Your Dragon

Score: 8.69 / 10

Release Date: March 26, 2010
Director: Dean DeBlois
Producer: Bonnie Arnold
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jay Baruchel, Gerard Butler, Craig Ferguson, America Ferrera, Jonah Hill, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Kristen Wiig, T.J. Miller
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 93 minutes

Write a Review


How to Train Your Dragon movie reviews

  • 10

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Sunday, May 2, 2010 3:50:16 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    I thought this movie was AMAZING! But dudes, it won't haunt your little ones for the rest of their lives. Take anyone you can to see it with you! They'll thank you for it!

  • 10

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Saturday, May 1, 2010 4:24:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I looved this movie I saw it 2 times!

  • 1

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Friday, April 30, 2010 6:25:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i didnt like it

  • 10

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Friday, April 30, 2010 11:01:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    How to train you dragon you suold have it out longer and people will come see the movie thats how good people like about the movie

  • 10

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Sunday, April 25, 2010 1:12:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seriously, one of my favourite movies. Me and my friends went to see it and we're 12. We had a great laugh, and there where some really amazing scenes. I didn't see it in 3D, but I think it's the storyline that matters.

  • 8

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Tuesday, April 20, 2010 3:36:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very cute movie - but definitely be aware of the PG rating. This is not a movie to bring young children to. There are scary scenes which could traumatize little ones. Right aged children will love it. Did it really need to be 3D though - probably not. Just the latest fad.

  • 3

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Sunday, April 18, 2010 11:39:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Think about it folks, if the 3D effects are being taken out of this movie, it would not be that great at all due to its old school story

  • 10

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Sunday, April 18, 2010 11:47:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME MOVIE!!!

  • 9

    How to Train Your Dragon

    Saturday, April 17, 2010 9:39:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We just got home from seeing this movie, it was an amazing movie the whole family enjoyed it. A must see!

  • How to Train Your Dragon

    Friday, April 16, 2010 12:57:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i agree with everyone it was so awesome and cute and visually amazing. great lesson to be learned and loved mclovin and craig ferguson.