Greater Ottawa Movies

Forever My Girl

Forever My Girl

Forever My Girl

Score: 8.09 / 10

Director: Bethany Ashton Wolf
Producer: Jennifer Monroe, Mickey Liddell, Pete Shilaimon
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Alex Roe, Jessica Rothe, John Benjamin Hickey, Abby Ryder Fortson
Genre: Romance
Running Time: 104 minutes

Write a Review


Forever My Girl movie reviews

  • 7

    Forever My Girl

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:36:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A somewhat predictable movie, but enjoyable and not full of sex and violence. The wife wanted to see it, but I enjoyed it as well. Also enjoyed the southern theme and cameos of Travis Tritt and Trace Adkins. A good family movie.

  • 7

    Forever My Girl

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 5:03:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a wholesome beautiful love story with no bad language or sexual scenes. Good story line. Would recommend it.

  • 9

    Forever My Girl

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 4:52:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A BEAUTIFUL MOVIE FOR THE FAMILY TO SEE!!! I LOVED IT AND WILL RETURN TO SEE IT AGAIN!!!

  • 10

    Forever My Girl

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 8:34:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie! It is as good as a sparks movie. My husband and I loved it and we donít understand why more people donít see it. You will cry! Hopeless Romantic

  • 10

    Forever My Girl

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 4:34:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sweet love story. Very well produced, and the acting was so believable! Anyone who has ever been in love, needs to see this one!

  • 2

    Forever My Girl

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 6:29:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kids using words they never would in real life doesn't make a good movie

  • Forever My Girl

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 11:11:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I usually watch to see which movie the critics hate because I know I will probably love it. That is the case with this movie. It is a wonderful, feel good movie and the type Hollywood should make more of. Don't believe the critics. See it!

  • 1

    Forever My Girl

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 10:07:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Show me a real movie, not the Lifetime network with predictable catch phrase s

  • 10

    Forever My Girl

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 8:54:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A feel-good movie . A well-told tale . Loved the storyline . Abby Ryder Fortson who plays the 7 year-old daughter does an outstanding job with her adoringly pointed comments she unabashedly makes to the grownups. The country music background is refreshing as is the sense of the small-town close-knit community. The country singer Liam Page (who left home and his bride-to-be in order to pursue fame) is artlessly portrayed by Alex Roe in all of his character's multi faceted shades. So is the younger version poignantly displayed by Bradley Van Vugt. Jessica Rothe does a superb job as Josie the single Mom with a simple and giving heart. John Benjamin Hickey does an outstanding job as Liam Page's father and equally well-portayed is Tyler Riggs as the protective brother of Josie. In essence, it shows how children can be affected in their later decision-making in life, how sometimes tragedy can serve to bring people together, and how life's important things are what really matter. A movie about life, love and relationships. I wholeheartedly recommend it. And there is a cameo with Travis Tritt.

  • 2

    Forever My Girl

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 8:14:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    More predictable than cake