Greater Ottawa Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.3 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 9

    IT

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 2:57:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went with my 18 year old son and found it to be both scary with humorous moments. Definitely had some jump out of your seat parts along with laughter. Great combination and one of the best movies i've seen in quite some time now. Would watch it again but I do recommend seeing IT at a movie theater the theatricals are well worth it. Just can't get the same sitting at home watching it on tv.

  • 9

    IT

    Monday, September 18, 2017 4:54:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It had a little bit of everything and was fun to watch with my friends, thank you

  • 2

    IT

    Monday, September 18, 2017 3:41:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Having read some of Stephen King's novels and enjoying them, I agreed to go with several family members. We all thought it as a waste of time and money, with no redeeming features. No one over the age of 12 would find "It" scary and it isn't really suitable for kids either.

  • 6

    IT

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 8:17:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're looking for a scary movie, keep moving. The worst, most horrific thing about it is when "little Georgie" gets taken by the clown. After that, the movie becomes a teeny-bopper style horror film. I don't think it's the fault of the producer, director, or actors.. I think it's actually just not a very scary story line. I love Stephen King.. but I've never thought this was one of his great stories. I will say there were a few funny parts in the movie though.

  • 9

    IT

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 4:21:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went with my daughter that is 21 who hasn't seen original IT and we both loved IT lol . had a lot of unexpected jump out of your seat moments and kept you sucked in to whats going to pop out next through the whole movie thought it portrayed the original very well and would see it again .

  • 9

    IT

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 10:26:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I've seen all year so far.

  • 9

    IT

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 10:36:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome !!!

  • 10

    IT

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 10:27:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was a classic! Very good if you like older 80's scary movies.

  • IT

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:54:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst films of the year

  • 9

    IT

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 12:10:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am giving this movie five stars. Why you ask? I have never read the book or saw the first make of the movie. I am a diehard horror movie fan and this movie gave me the shivers, my body was pulsing at times. So if this movie can make me shutter it is worth a five.