Greater Ottawa Movies

The Addams Family

The Addams Family

Score: 5.53 / 10

Director: Greg Tiernan
Producer: Alex Schwartz, Conrad Vernon, Gail Berman
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Oscar Isaac, Charlize Theron, Chloë Grace Moretz, Finn Wolfhard, Nick Kroll, Snoop Dogg, Bette Midler, Allison Janney, Tituss Burgess, Elsie Fisher, Aimee Garcia
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 87 minutes

Write a Review


The Addams Family movie reviews

  • 7

    The Addams Family

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 9:13:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    good entertainment for my 5 year old grandson. It was not at all scary as some raters have said. I could have taken my younger grandson too if I thought he'd sit still that long. Good moral message about being yourself and not just conforming to your own set.

  • 2

    The Addams Family

    Tuesday, November 12, 2019 2:13:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I took my nieces to this movie. It was horrible. I kept waiting for something to happen, it never did. My advice is avoid this and go see Frozen 2 in a couple weeks.

  • 2

    The Addams Family

    Saturday, November 9, 2019 6:34:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plot no good..... Very very sad!!

  • 5

    The Addams Family

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 11:02:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its what you exspect in a cartoon version i liked it 6 out of 10

  • 9

    The Addams Family

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 11:47:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    GREAT FOR THE GRANDKIDS ENJOYED IT

  • 2

    The Addams Family

    Saturday, November 2, 2019 5:08:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Zero stars if I could give it that. Don't waste your time

  • 9

    The Addams Family

    Friday, November 1, 2019 3:50:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A fun time for everyone

  • 5

    The Addams Family

    Friday, November 1, 2019 2:14:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Having grown up with the Addams Family Show, I thought it might be fun to take my five year old grandson. He was scared until the movie reached about the midpoint. I was disappointed with the whole move!

  • 5

    The Addams Family

    Monday, October 28, 2019 11:04:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun to see these characters in animation. It was an interesting plot, but the script could have used more gusto. Not a children's movie as I noticed many families with little ones in theater. It seems that violence in all levels is placed as a box office draw. Does that tell our kids to use force and negate kindness????????

  • 1

    The Addams Family

    Sunday, October 27, 2019 11:54:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best thing about this movie was the theme song and the popcorn!