Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.6 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, May 22, 2018 2:35:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Laughably bad acting and eye-roll inducing cliches, stereotypes and dialogue pretty much sums this train wreck up.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Monday, May 21, 2018 7:17:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was an awesome and amazing movie. By far the best that I have ever seen. Keep it coming. I would love to see a sequel to the first movie.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Monday, May 21, 2018 2:31:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Now that the world is moving beyond the PC nonsense, they will admit, in the rear view mirror, this was horseshit. It's not very good on any level, and the pretense is ridiculous. At least with Iron man, you have the ability to believe there was discovery. ingenuity, and creative talent at work. Wakanda, is parked in the middle of a failed continent. Everyone there is a genius beyond any Einstein, and wealth unimaginable even to people of Asgard. Yet, they pretend to be poor to the outside world, and still accept charitable donations. Beyond the pretense, is the script. A comic book from the 40s might have these stilted dialogues, but today we expect a bit more. three out of 10 average. Full marks for CGI tho.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Sunday, May 20, 2018 2:48:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful visuals, great story, surprising twists, great acting and well-developed characters. I've seen it 8 times and it never get's tired.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Friday, May 18, 2018 9:42:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful movie experience.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, May 17, 2018 3:46:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A totally predictable plot, too long.

  • 7

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:28:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it. Not love it. It was good. It wasn't great. I fast forwarded it on some parts.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, May 15, 2018 12:51:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The warrior women were the best.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, May 14, 2018 8:07:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful realistic movie! Liked conviction, loyalty, and strength of entire cast performance which made the entire rendition seem non-fictional and authentic. Especially loved the roll of the female worriors!

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Monday, May 14, 2018 8:09:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I posted an honest, review of the poor quality of this Movie. It was removed. This movie was not well made and I walked out before the end as did several others during the viewing that day.