Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 19, 2019 12:08:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dragged for the first 45 minutes. Very bad taste for what could have been a fun trip down memory lane. Pitt and DICaprio did as much as they could with the script. Movie with a mass murder using Manson, esp when one of the characters was Sharon Tate. So glad her murder not shown. Shame on the movie industry.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 6:21:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The five star ratings should be removed

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 3:18:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A terrific ride. Lots of fun. And despite what is obviously the same one-star spammer is saying, this film does not glorify mass murder or paint Charles Manson as a "swell guy". These misleading -actually downright false- reviews should be removed.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 3:07:24 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Worst movie I’ve ever seen. Walked out after an hour. Waste of money and great actors.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 1:48:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie ever. It was boring and not put together well. It was also slow paced.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 1:39:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Terrantino movie so fat. LOVE this movie.

  • 3

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 1:37:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible. Very slow pacing. The only things that made it worth watching was the music, the old tv series references, and Brad Pitts' understated acting.

  • 5

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 9:02:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wanted to like this movie so badlyó just didnít happen. Itís long and labored. The acting was pretty good, especially Brad Pitt. If were 30 mins shooter, maybe it wouldnít have lagged in so many places

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 6:58:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am sure Sharon Tate's family will be relieved that she was not murdered in the film and that Charles Manson is a swell guy. This film is a disgrace, I remember watching on the news in 1969 that pregnant Sharon Tate had been murdered and her fetus had been cut from her body, I guess I don't have a sense of humour as I thought this was horrible .

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 3:48:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Five stars? Stay home and watch the world news. Enough horrific events going on there. Do not need to see more at a local theatre. Ranch scenes are so creepy. We all know about Manson. So the movie did not end with Sharon being murdered, so what ... we all know she was murdered.