Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 9:37:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    just about horrible

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 8:06:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The realest movie every made about the dark side of privilege, entitlement, and freedom.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 7:55:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Classic Tarantino movie, actors act and there’s no CG. Like all his movies, there are undertones most miss the first time they watch. I don’t like Tarantino’s political views, but I love his movies.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 7:50:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really wanted to like this. I watched it and felt bad watching Sharon Tate, knowing she was going to be murdered.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 7:02:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just plain bad...no worse than bad

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 4:35:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really fun being immersed in the late 1960's world of Hollywood. Not a lot of plot (so if that's your thing skip it). If you like great characters and meticulous attention to art direction you will really enjoy this movie.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 3:55:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wistful wish fulfillment from Tarantino is very satisfying, and surprisingly emotional at times. Check it out.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 1:45:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It sounds like you love or hate this movie, I love it. Fun, with peculiar humor, great cast and a good ending that is typical of Tarantino.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 9:57:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was so bad we walked out after 45 min. We could not believe Leo and Brad agreed to do this movie. We said it was so beneath their talent. I will never go to a movie again until I read some reviews. Total waste of money. I did not even want to give it 1 star.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 7:46:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The amount of paid troll reviews complaining about paid positive reviews is equally crazy like Tarantino´s ideas. :D It´s not movie for mainstream audience and for people who lack sense of humour. BTW how is the made-up alternative history here different from the killing of Nazis is Inglorious Basterds? Isn´t it cool to see the better version of history than the actual events?