Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 14, 2019 1:01:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When I go to the movies, it's for entertainment. If I want to know how a film is made I will watch a documentary. This movie had no entertainment value whatsoever. Will pay more attention to the ratings next time.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 14, 2019 12:38:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good thing I had nothing better to do. This movie was horrible and I have to wonder why actors like Pitt, DiCaprio took a role in this flop. Don't waste your time and money.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 14, 2019 12:18:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies I've seen in a long time. I get that Tarantino did a great job putting the audience in the late 60's era. Leo also gave an Oscar nominating performance. But the story was terrible. Why was the Manson/Tate aspect in the film at all? For ticket sales undoubtedly. It had nothing to do with the supposed actual story of Leo's characters fleeting fame and his relationship with the Pitt character. That character had killed his wife and gotten away with it, really? Was he the OJ of 1969? How could he still get work. Why wasn't this killing explored more in the film. Was the Pitt character likeable or not? The ending was a laughable joke. Margot Robbie was completely wasted with few lines. The film was very boring. I felt tricked and robbed by Tarantino

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 14, 2019 11:04:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We watched this as a family movie night. All 6 people agreed it was bad and worse. My Mother was in shock that Sharon Tate's murder was in this awful film. My condolence to her family for having her memories dug up needlessly just to make a quick buck.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 14, 2019 9:56:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible! Potty mouth language totally unnecessary!!!

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 14, 2019 6:52:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went with 2 people to see this QT film. We all agreed that it sucked ass! Incredibly and I do mean incredibly boring and insanely long. All 3 of us wanted to get up and leave but we didn't. The last 20 minutes of action don't make up for the 2.5 hours of boring, no plot, cheesy over the top useless information and scenes. QT could have easily made this film 100 minutes and cut 1+ hour of crap. Seriously, avoid the film...don't support this horseshit!!!!

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 8:23:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Have to see this again. An art of movie making, it was wonderful. If you need a car crash or something blowing up every 3 min. Then go see C- blockbuster about car chases. This movie is a real movie with dialogs and great acting.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 8:18:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was awesome. Best Quentin movie. Loved every minute!

  • 4

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 8:01:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SO disappointed with a director like Tarentino and stars like Dicaprio, Pitt, and Pacino that the movie was soooooo bad. It did have that surprise ending who are old enough to remember Charles Manson and the Tate murder....but other than that, too boring for words.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 5:52:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So Bad I am at a loss to accurately describe it. Save you money and don't waste your time.