Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, October 26, 2019 4:00:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was a teen in this period and really liked the back ground scenery of the time, cars buildings the whole shebang! The characters were interesting, with the cameos buy other actors and the two guys as they make their way through the two year time period.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, October 25, 2019 9:42:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My brother & I walked out @ end of movie & my niece walked out behind us (we didnít know she was there also) saying ďwe knew that was you guys laughing down thereĒ. Really a fun movie- donít let the stick in the muds talk you out of it. It doesnít glorify anything but entertainment. My 18 yr old son saw the following week & loved it too.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, October 25, 2019 8:36:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Tarantino movie since Pulp Fiction. The chemistry between Pitt and DiCaprio is magic. Anyone who didnít like this movie probably smoked that cigarette that Brad a Pitt smoked toward the end of the movie. If you didnít like Pulp Fiction donít go. Surprise ending! Kept me on the edge of my seat the entire movie. A+++. Bravo!

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, October 25, 2019 7:16:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No imagination, weak plot, actors just collected a cheque for nothing. Next time I will skip the movie and not be so bored.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, October 24, 2019 7:24:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very boring could have been so much more. Hard to believe this was the work of professional film makers.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 9:39:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent movie. Brad Pit was superb as was Leonardo DiCaprio. Set in the late 60's, costuming and cars were outstanding and made it fun to watch despite the disturbing issues. Go see it, but know the history!

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, September 30, 2019 9:03:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies I've seen (and in the actual 1960s, I was a teenaged Bergman enthusiast). If you weren't there in the 60s (or don't remember them - 60s joke) or don't know a lot about the cultural references (e.g. Once Upon a Time in the West, for starters), you can still like the movie, but you might want to see it, then find out more about the times, the people and places and the events, then see it again. I don't care about Tarentino (or the stars) one way or the other, and had to take the ending for what it was, knowing what it was likely to be. Everything else about the movie was outstanding, in the opinion of both my partner and me.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 27, 2019 10:35:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! Brad Pitt and Leonardo Decaprio are like brothers and brilliant actors and funny from the start. I saw this movie 5 times!

  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, September 26, 2019 10:17:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    no redeeming qualities we walked out....no story line just alot of foul language did not expect those actors to be in a crappy movie like this rate ---

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, September 26, 2019 8:44:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Deceiving content. Not at all good. Sorry we wasted our time and money. Should have asked for a refund.