Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 6

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 2:28:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Once Upon a Time zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 1:13:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just wrote a review- with a caveat here: this film begins in 1969, and runs into 1970s era.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 1:09:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tarantino strikes again. My friends and I lived through this weird era in America (ironically, America is much more horrific now); the film nailed it. If you were lucky you quickly learned that living in groups of spoiled, disenfranchised college trust - fund weirdos was not cool. The Cali scene was not cool, and you were better off getting an education and a job. We all hated Vietnam, even the vets hated that debacle. This movie accurately depicts what was awful about the 70s: smoking, smoking, smoking! Gross clothes, stupid movies, gas guzzlers, and the Columbian Army Marching Powder that ruined so many lives. The "bad acting" is a big part of the brilliance of LD and BP and MR! They are perfect in the depictions of air-heads and hard knocks working class in Hollywood. The great divide of the greater Hollywood society and the shallow aspects of "success" and "being rich" are a solid Tarantino commentary. The plot is a hoot! If you lived through the Manson murders, you will love the alternative ending. If you didn't, and you don't like the movie? TOUGH! Don't freaking go see it then. Sheesh, rating this film a 1? You just showed your hand, and it's a poor one.

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 12:35:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    just love Tarantino's movies. awesome cast! gotta see it!

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 11:26:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One fool I spoke to thought the Movie was set it the 70's . I doubt he even watched it. I did watch this and it was very disappointing. I was really sad watch the memory of Bruce Lee being Besmirched. I went to University with Shannon, and she was really upset about it when we spoke.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 10:28:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too long and boring. Not much of a storyline. I did like the music, clothes, cars and general ambience of the sixties. Otherwise a waste of time.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 10:22:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie is a masterpiece. Tarantino did it again. I read that Tarantino had only one copy of the script and kept it locked up in a safe so even the actors were not all aware of how it would end. I saw the movie twice and enjoyed it so much better the second time.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 12:12:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Masterpiece!

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 12:11:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great, great, great! Tarantino, as always is wonderful!

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 10, 2019 10:14:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The gore was over the top, 2 much. I despise UN CLIMATE CHANGE GLOBALIST what's his face but Brad etc made up for it, I was born in 71 but I got it wel I'd rate it is A18. );-)