Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 8:59:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are a film buff, this movie has it all. I loved every minute. A masterpiece. If your under 50 years, do your homework on the time period otherwise you won't know what is going on. A brilliant movie.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 8:51:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can't wait to see this again, I'm going to see if my daughter will go with me tomorrow. I love it.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 6:37:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it twice,probably see again loved the consant music of the 60s playing the whole movie

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 5:54:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I've seen in my life. If I could give it a 0 rating I would.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 2:21:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't waste your money! Made no sense! Ridiculously violent movie with no real purpose. Dragged on and on ... fought off going to sleep! What was the point of this movie anyway??

  • 4

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 11:39:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not very impressed and very disappointed. The first hour is painfully slow! Although Leo gives a stellar performance, would tell people to pass in this one!

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 10:32:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining movie

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 8:34:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If your looking for a thoughtless video type of movie this isnít it. If you have enough of an attention span it is a very well made film.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 8:07:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wouldn't give it a 1 star but figure that this wouldn't be posted if I didn't. It was the most boring, sat through 1 hour of it and it put me, my son and daughter to sleep so we just left. I really thought that it would be good with all the stars in it but I would definitely give it a thumbs down.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 7:48:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a documentary! Itís a fantasy based generally on 1960ís Hollywood. Very good performances by the actors and an interesting story that moves at a good pace Very entertaining film that has Tarantinoís style and big moments to go with a good story.