Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 11:06:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed it! A bit too long; but got caught up in the story as it unfolded! Loved Brad's character!! Maybe you have to have grown up in the 60's to appreciate the history in the story!

  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 10:46:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm sorry director this was nothing at all like my friend & I were expecting! SUPER Great acting but no content worth watching. Sorry, try again!

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 9:33:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Legendary! Great soundtrack as well :)

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 12:27:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. It shows a working class actor and his stunt double 2-day life another 2-day life after 8 month. It tries to recreat what Hollywood was at that time and its classic history, and great acting of Leo and Brad. QT just wants you sit down, relax, laugh and enjoy the show.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 12:22:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Couldnít wait for it to be over. Boring, way too long. Waiting forever for the movie forever to get to the point. Donít waste your money!

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 12:03:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie with an even greater ending. Wonderful actors. Great story. People born after the 70s may not appreciate or relate to the time period. Well done Quentin T!

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, July 27, 2019 11:59:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WOW. Excellent movie! Found a bit errrr should I leave, glad I didnít excellent acting. Being older I had in the back of my mind what was going to happen in the end. I am thankful they didnít follow up .....great show.... laughter to tears

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, July 27, 2019 11:51:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tarantino nails this movie! Great writing & the ending is awesome.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, July 27, 2019 11:41:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very intertaining!

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, July 27, 2019 11:26:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Takes you back in time with so many accurate visuals of the late 60ís. Great fairytelling by Quintin Tarantino. Another script to remind us if one thing changed in your day, the outcome could be life or history changing. Every scene has so many details, I need to see this again to see what I missed the first time. Another classic Tarantino flick.