Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.49 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 6, 2019 11:17:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I have seen in many years. Acting is superb, use of period music right on, and the end left us in tears. For me, my favorite Tarentino film. Have seen 4 times now ;)

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 6, 2019 7:37:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't think I can find one thing in this perfectly crafted movie that it couldn't do with out. I had to cover my eyes once...it was beyond surreal.

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 6, 2019 7:31:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm speechless...I still cant get it out of my head.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 6, 2019 7:10:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies of all time! Awesome acting and direction; nothing held back. Droll, decadent and dark with lots going on in multiple levels- a movie for people who really like movies.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 6, 2019 5:53:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a waste of time. 1:55 hour build up for a 5 minute pay off.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 6, 2019 4:03:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of twists and goofiness. Loads of fun.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, September 5, 2019 8:25:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is by far the best movie to come out of Hollywood in years!

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, September 5, 2019 6:38:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Half of the words spoken in the movie start with the letter F. It is by far the worst movie I have ever seen. It deserves negative stars.

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, September 5, 2019 3:39:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love QT's art, and accept whatever he delivers. So for me, this movie rocked. BUT... the reason so many folks don't like it is simple. It lacks what we expect to see in a movie - the three act structure. This movie is one very long first act - setting up characters/world (for over 2 hours... sigh), followed by a resolution. There is no second act (confrontation - where a character has a call to action and is on a mission to solve/change something). So without a buildup to the third act, the resolution is meaningless because we haven't invested in the character's journey. Brad and Leo are at their best, so IMHO it's still worth the ride.

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, September 4, 2019 8:07:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really liked this movie the twists were great in the mason killings and the story was typical QT very worth it saw it twice