Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 4

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 26, 2019 7:19:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a very slow moving movie and not very well done.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 26, 2019 6:27:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watching this is like getting a big warm loving hug from a movie, but it seems most want wham-bam grunting empty spectacle. This film is too good for most people.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 26, 2019 2:58:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was excruciatingly long, boring and void of any plot. As another reviewer said "Is Hollywood so Morally Bankrupt that they are Profiteering of the Manson Murders. Sharon Tate was an innocent woman. Shame on QT."

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 10:31:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie because it reminds me when all this happened and how the times were. The best part was the surprise ending. I think the people who hated it either werenít born yet or did not understand it. People complaining about the language and violence must not have seen a Tarantino movie before. This was actually pretty tame for him. I also loved the old cars and the clothes they wore. My god Iím willing to bet todayís celebrities act a whole lot worse in real life.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 2:00:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 1:33:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like cinematic visionaries before him, Tarantino is stretching the principles of the form to really show us something here. Let it happen. You will smile.

  • 3

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 1:25:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mostly boring until the end. Brad Pitt was good. Wait for video if you must.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 12:01:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree with this previous explanation by other viewer. "Watching paint dry is more entertaining than this movie"

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 5:43:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Total waste of film-first movie I ever walked out on in my life--an I'm 72. Try to remember how great Leo was in "Titanic", and Brad in "Legends of the fall"", and don't your time or money on this offering. So sad to see what a couple of great actors will do to earn a buck.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 11:43:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Smart, very funny, beautifully acted and visually just incredible... Thanks to the director, actors (including the little girl and the dog)and everyone, who created this masterpiece!