Greater Ottawa Movies

The Art of Racing in the Rain

The Art of Racing in the Rain

Score: 9.03 / 10

Director: Simon Curtis
Producer: Neal H. Moritz, Patrick Dempsey
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Milo Ventimiglia, Amanda Seyfried, Gary Cole, Kathy Baker, Martin Donovan
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


The Art of Racing in the Rain movie reviews

  • 7

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 11:32:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A predictable movie at the same time a lovely movie. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, unsure of KC as the voice of the dog. Some of the descriptions that he would say about the car racing, sounded too much being read from the script and too wordy.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Friday, September 20, 2019 7:38:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED it! Made me laugh and cry! Recommend to anyone who loves movies they keep thinking about days after you have seen it!

  • 9

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Friday, September 20, 2019 8:43:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie does the book justice. Beautiful show! I want movies like this!

  • 9

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 4:45:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Totally predictable movie, but good family fair. Very enjoyable. It's nice to be able to come out of a movie having laughed and cried and still feeling good.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 12:38:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent for any age or sex, has something to please everyone. Acting was superb.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Thursday, September 5, 2019 11:46:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful story teller. The show hit all of the right senses: Laughing, sadness, excitement, and a positive ending. My dog passed away recently and I wanted to go out and get another. God put dogs on this planet to help us. What a creative writer.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Wednesday, September 4, 2019 8:14:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Glad I decided to go see this! I thought it would be just another dog movie!

  • 9

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Monday, September 2, 2019 10:01:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Accurate translation from the novel. Strong performances from the actors.

  • 9

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Monday, September 2, 2019 6:54:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was the best! I will admit I shed a few tears but it told the story from the dog's eyes. It also had a great storyline and was about relationships too. You are always rooting for Danny, the dog's owner. Milo Ventimiglia, who plays Danny, is a great actor and it comes through in this film. It's a great family movie but could be sad at some points for little kids.

  • 10

    The Art of Racing in the Rain

    Monday, September 2, 2019 5:18:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FANTASTIC and sad GREAT MOVIE