Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.62 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 5

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 12:15:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A solid movie to be sure, but not nearly as good as the unbelievable hype it has been getting. Plot's not bad, but definitely has some big holes. Vibranium is used waaaaayyy too much as a plot device to explain everything...yet no explanation is ever given for how Wakanda was ever able to make use of it to begin with. I mean, at one point they were as primitive as everyone else.....so how did they mine such an unbreakable metal to begin with? Let alone smelt it? Villain is given far too much credit in reviews as well. He's certainly not bad, but again not nearly as interesting as the hype. He's just another "take over the world" guy, but has one cool scene that puts him slightly ahead of the otherwise zero-dimensional Marvel movie villains.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 10:52:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie! Loved every minute of it..

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 10:45:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We liked this movie.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 6:49:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything this was the best marvel movie I have seen

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 1:34:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    fantastic movie action.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 10:03:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It didn't have to be this way. they could of made it a good movie but they thought, hey, we know Black Panther better than the creators of the book did. It's a dud,

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 10:02:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What part of this fiasco was the worst? The stiff acting by the lead character/actor? The preposterous country of Wakanda? The two and half hour long talk fest? The bad directing by Coogler? Kilmonger? Klaue? There is so much to choose from. This will go down as the weakest of all the Marvel Movies. Worse than all the Fantastic Four debacles. Worse the Green Lantern thingy. Worse than Howard the Duck. There is no humor, transport plane size holes in the plot and too much talk talk talk. The casting was poor and I wouldn't doubt that Coogler will be back doing mini documentaries next month.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 10:00:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A theater goer was asked, "where is the favorite part of this movie?" He pointed towards the exit. Then a five star troll pointed at the floor and said, "the free food."

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 9:59:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seldom have I seen such a poor movie. And I hope to keep it that way. Avoid any sequels. In fact, keep your eyes closed when he appears in the next Avengers movie.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 9:58:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If I can spare one person the agony of watching this, it will be worth it.