Greater Ottawa Movies

Downsizing

Downsizing

Downsizing

Score: 4.71 / 10

Release Date: December 22, 2017
Director: Alexander Payne
Producer: Alexander Payne, Jim Burke, Jim Taylor, Mark Johnson
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Matt Damon, Kristen Wiig, Christoph Waltz, Hong Chau, Udo Kier, Jason Sudeikis, Neil Patrick Harris, Laura Dern
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Downsizing movie reviews

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 9:40:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring! The acting is horrible - even Matt Damon. The Vietnamese woman was the best. Would have left, but kept thinking something is going to happen to make this worth watching. Another Hollywood actor using the big screen to make his statement. This time on the overpopulation of the earth and environmental waste. We know that. Shrinking isn't going to happen Matt. Zero stars from me.

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 8:09:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No stars. Disliked the details like shaving and previous life. Boring

  • 9

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 11:39:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simpletons will not understand the brilliance

  • 7

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 4:00:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very well done clever movie about environmental and basic human/social issues. Very original in scope. I felt I was watching an excellent Twilight zone film.

  • 10

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 3:39:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the greatest movies ever made, its too smart for the pions

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 2:03:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I ever leave reviews, but I feel I need to warn you how bad this movie is. It was one of the worst movies Iíve ever seen.

  • 2

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 12:10:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I've seen awhile - not funny, long, boring and pointless script. Don't waste your money - so many better movies out there.

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 12:09:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Certainly not a comedy, the trailer was misleading.

  • 10

    Downsizing

    Friday, December 29, 2017 8:30:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Comedy with a conscience.

  • 2

    Downsizing

    Friday, December 29, 2017 5:45:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have seen a lot of movies, by far the worst movie ever.