Greater Ottawa Movies

Downsizing

Downsizing

Downsizing

Score: 4.71 / 10

Release Date: December 22, 2017
Director: Alexander Payne
Producer: Alexander Payne, Jim Burke, Jim Taylor, Mark Johnson
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Matt Damon, Kristen Wiig, Christoph Waltz, Hong Chau, Udo Kier, Jason Sudeikis, Neil Patrick Harris, Laura Dern
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Downsizing movie reviews

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 3:29:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was a HUGE disappointment. A total rip-off. Was advertised (and quite sneakily) as a comedy. It was anything but. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. MATT DAMON SUCKS BIG TIME in this move.

  • Downsizing

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017 9:40:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Do NOT go watch this movie. You keep waiting and waiting for something to happen. Nope. A good plot. Nope. Funny. Nope. Couldn't wait for it to end. Brought and paid for 10 people to see this and it was horrible. Absolutely horrible...

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Monday, December 25, 2017 8:22:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Christmas day disappointment! This plot had so much potential, but it was just boring. Random, wandering story about nothing much, really. I saw a lit of families at the theatre and I really felt sorry for the kids!

  • 3

    Downsizing

    Monday, December 25, 2017 6:04:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not funny. Wierd, random nudity, so not a family movie. The Vietnamese woman was the best part of the movie, for sure. Overall, VERY disappointing.

  • 4

    Downsizing

    Monday, December 25, 2017 4:35:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow, boring, and unrealistic. Also, does not clearly represent what an occupational therapist would do.

  • 2

    Downsizing

    Monday, December 25, 2017 3:38:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was not funny.

  • 10

    Downsizing

    Monday, December 25, 2017 12:50:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than Star Wars that's all I can say! I liked it

  • 2

    Downsizing

    Sunday, December 24, 2017 12:24:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    god awful. is this movie like 3 hours long?? the first 40 minutes are promising but as soon as they introduce they introduce the Viet housekeeper, the movie takes a ridiculous turn. not a funny movie at all, and the nudity was so random lol I tried sleeping through the second half. please for the love of god, save your money.

  • 4

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 23, 2017 9:26:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Once again the trailer misleads us . Not a comedy at all . What was the point of this film ? Beats me ,the plot was vague and doesn't really go anywhere . I was expecting a comedic look at tiny people living in a normal sized world . All the funny bits in the trailer were not even in the movie . I feel kind of duped . Save your time and money.

  • 4

    Downsizing

    Saturday, December 23, 2017 4:28:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its too long and the story got rather boring. The only thing that kept me interested was Hong Chau as a Vietnamese activist. She was really funny. Save the money and see it in the cheap theatre.