Greater Ottawa Movies

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Score: 9 / 10

Release Date: October 10, 2003
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: Lawrence Bender
Studio: Alliance Films
Starring: Uma Thurman, David Carradine, Lucy Liu, Daryl Hannah, Vivica A. Fox, Michael Madsen, Michael Parks
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


Kill Bill: Vol. 1 movie reviews

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, December 23, 2003 11:46:02 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    WICKED GORRY SCENES ***** STARS

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Monday, December 22, 2003 7:33:28 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Quentin does `Tribute` movies. This one is based on the Oriental/Kung Fu/Samauri movies of the 70`s (Uma`s clothing when she is in Japan, is even a tribute to Bruce Lee). I also get a kick of the choice of music he used for his movies...you have to think, but the music fits the scene and it`s sometimes a comedy.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Thursday, December 18, 2003 10:42:58 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    BEST MOVIE EVER MADE!!! Tarentino you are a brilliant man! im totally excited to see volume 2!!!

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Wednesday, December 10, 2003 8:38:14 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    it was amazingy funny 5 stars

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Wednesday, December 10, 2003 7:05:44 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    It was like watching the national ballet of Canada do Kung Fu. The cheorgraphy was really good. Overdid the blood spurting out of chopped off arms though. Should have edited the movie down to one volume. Feels awful long for a movie with no plot (so far).

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, December 9, 2003 12:11:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a bloodbath designed to appeal to the lowest common demoninator of society. No plot, not character development, no point. A movie should not be considered good based on how many gallons of fake blood it uses.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Sunday, December 7, 2003 10:49:54 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Quentin is a god. He has a style and an edge like no other director. Watching this movie was like a religious experience. At times I was jumping up and down in my seat at the creative and artistic way he does old things in new ways. I was mesmerized, even more so than with Jackie Brown. I just wish the movie could have the same emotional impact on a second viewing - JB didn`t. I wonder if any movies ever do?

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Friday, December 5, 2003 6:25:00 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    this is an amazing movie. tarantino is an absolute genuis. SEE THIS MOVIE. you wont be able to take your eyes off it.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Sunday, November 30, 2003 4:22:13 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    sometimes, you just want to get your money back...truly one of the worst films of the year

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, November 25, 2003 8:51:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awsome!! Please people this is a really good movie.. and Uma... Baaaby! Exciting from start to finish, Kill Bill Vol 2 in Feb, it should have come out a little sooner, but thats marketing i guess.