Greater Ottawa Movies

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Score: 9 / 10

Release Date: October 10, 2003
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: Lawrence Bender
Studio: Alliance Films
Starring: Uma Thurman, David Carradine, Lucy Liu, Daryl Hannah, Vivica A. Fox, Michael Madsen, Michael Parks
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


Kill Bill: Vol. 1 movie reviews

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Friday, October 31, 2003 3:24:41 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Its pure, action created masterfully by a film genius. The fact that he was able to keep this movie from becoming an NC-17 rated movie is a feat in and of itself.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Thursday, October 30, 2003 2:14:52 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    It`s super gory, but still good. Definatly worth it.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 28, 2003 10:16:36 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Cruelty and violence are the only ingredients. No point whatsoever. Too bad. Please save your money.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 28, 2003 10:15:46 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I liked Kill Bill. It was entertaining and tongue in cheek. Whoever doesn`t care for it, is probably only into mainstream movies that all of their friends like. Of course they cant think for themselves and stray from the pack.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 28, 2003 10:00:00 PM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    Disgusting... I was sickened that the teens behind me were laughing at such a gorry movie...

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 28, 2003 4:46:25 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    This was a very good movie. I myself am one of a Kung Fu Fan. I went to see this movie not only for Uma Truman, but also Gordon Liu (The guy in the kato mask) and they had a amzing Action Director (Yuen Wo Ping, also action Director for Chrouching Tiger and Iorn Monkey). I expected Sonny Chiba (Sword Maker) to fight but then I got turned down finding out he doesn`t do anything. Overall I would give this movie 4.5 stars

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Monday, October 27, 2003 11:40:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Get rid of the stupid cartoon stuff and you got a good movie.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Monday, October 27, 2003 7:01:33 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    the only people who wouldnt appreciate the style and setting of this movie are the no brainer people.. obviously this movie was incredible.. if you didn`t get the whole point that`s because you`re either too young or stupid to understand the whole plot..

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Monday, October 27, 2003 5:50:35 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Wonderful movie - very tongue in cheek and mature audience will appreciate it`s humour-I loved it.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Monday, October 27, 2003 12:59:56 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    Absolutely amazing. Exciting and artsy - best movie of the year so far.