Greater Ottawa Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 7.21 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 11:40:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Should have been epic but was degraded by feminist dogma which the charters had to painfully play out.

  • 3

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 10:17:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Meh. Didn't love it, didn't hate it. I won't be watching a hundred times like I did with A New Hope and The Empire Strikes Back. Seeing this movie once is plenty for this lifetime.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 9:18:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I suppose this was a film by Rian Johnson where he believed he was subverting expectations based on what J.J. Abrams set up with The Force Awakens. Literally all the main characters (Rey, Finn, Kylo Ren, Po, Rose) have 0 growth as characters, and all of their actions are devoid of consequence. Luke, Leia, Chewbacca, Supreme Leader Snoke, Yoda, etc., are all used for either comic-relief doing things completely out of character, or aren't developed at all with a back story so as to carry any real weight, in their life or death, or just seemed to be used to sell toys or for the nostalgia factor. I strongly dislike the prequels (Episodes 1, 2 & 3), but I'm sad to agree with so many other people that this movie was worse & seemed to push a political agenda or like some horrible child who desperately seeks approval from others while they think their jokes are way more hilarious than they actually are. I suppose if you're between the ages of 2-12 you might like this film. Again, I thought Jar-Jar Binks was funny back in 1999...but then I grew up. However, anyone who is a Star Wars fan, who grew up with Star Wars: A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back or Return of the Jedi will probably be very disappointed. I will not even talk about the Casino scene. Avoid the pain & skip this film.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 8:15:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Soooooo awful

  • 8

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 2:43:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie but I want JJ going back to direct this movie. The director of this movie took parts from the Empire Strike Back and the Return of the Jedi.

  • 3

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 11:16:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Sound, Great Movie Experience but just disappointed at the movie. Can't directors get past ego's and follow each other's story lines? The first movie a large spent of plot is spent on getting Luke his light saber but the second movie did not follow that plot line. Then second director took story leaps that mess things for the third movie. It made so much money because people want to see what happens. Just disappointed at the director will be sure to avoid his movies in future.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 3:37:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My kids loved the story, :)

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 3:36:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Itís a movie. No a real story. I liked the make up story. The lightsaber fight was very cool.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 3:28:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some of the space battles were great. I did not like the bombers. Scene was useless. The rest of the movie was fine.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 3:27:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I canít wait for the sequel.