Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 11:46:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I can't believe the terrible reviews on here. This film has taken superhero films up several levels. It's almost Shakesperian. Oh, I forgot, they did rip some of that off too. How quaint.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 11:42:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What can you say about a movie where they kill off the one character who did a good job acting? We love ya Andy Serkis!

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 10:41:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I miss 50s and 60s movies were actors could act and stories made sense with less special effects or ones that looked real, I miss Andy griffin and Grace Kelly and people that were real not fake. Be a hater or a lover but were all on the same rock, comments to continue above and below good luck

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 10:25:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Black Panther always be the best of this year.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 10:04:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watched this movie liked a fun show and I did not analyzed some of the scenes. I just took a fun ride in a IMAX format.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 9:59:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting film that explores what would happen is a civilization comes out from the most remote area of the planet to save the world.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 9:44:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I lost focus on what was happening at about the 300th frame. By then I was counting how many seats there was per row so that my time wasn't being wasted.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 9:32:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seventy minutes into the movie I'm squirming in my seat. Checking my phone for sports updates. Thinking of asking my wife if she wants to go home and make some more kids but then escape by telling her I'm going to the toilet and then to the concession. I manage to kill half an hour doing this and then sit though the rest of the show. We arrive home after a quiet drive and she admits it wasn't very good but she stayed because I had wanted to see this initially. This awful movie proved to me how grand love is.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 7:43:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The setting is the hidden African kingdom of Wakanda, where due to an abundance of a mineral called Vibranium the leaders have made their city a technological marvel and developed all sorts of advanced tech to help the people keep their goats well and weave their baskets better. Kidding. That sounds much more interesting than this movie actually is.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 9, 2018 5:54:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The actors spend the entire movie trying to play their role, and quite well, without any facial expressions to keep us guessing who is he good guy or bad guy. Well done!