Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 4:15:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Movie Ever and I'm a movie regular!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 3:02:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Having seen this EXCELLENT movie once, and going back for more, I canít help but wonder about the negative reviews. But then, we are in Kentucky after all.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 1:55:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A master production were they worked hard to reproduce every single details from the comic stories. The second time I watched I found more things I did not see from the first time I watched. Kudos to the director.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 1:08:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stan Lee should of stopped production on this one.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 1:07:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just a sad reminder of what Marvel movies once were. Tired, plodding, and predictable. Could of been much better.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 12:26:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was beautiful and some how enchanting. Why enchanting? Because the ceremony to select the King and his visit to the After Life. The music and the culture.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 11:52:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie, watched it two times and I will see it again.

  • 6

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 8:44:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a very well thought out and detailed origin story for the black panther. All the characters were great, very easy to get behind. I enjoyed this movie, but it just felt too heavy. Especially after the success of the fun upbeat marvel movies like Guardians of the Galaxy and more recently Thor Ragnarok.

  • 3

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 8:11:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    passable, but barely. I will wait until the summer movie season begins before I venture any further. The summer movie season has competition and better movies. Always.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 8:08:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    There comes a point where a movie franchise wears out. there was Lord of the Rings trilogy followed by the Hobbit, and people had had enough. There was the Matrix and then people had to suffer through the second and third installment, finally everyone found out the Wachowskis were nuts. In the Marvel Universe, we had Wolverine, Thor, Iron Man, et al and now we finally arrive at Black Panther. tired, plodding and repetitive. Marvel needs to shut down for awhile and reboot.