Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:22:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has a major problem. Writing. It's a walking hole. How quickly you want to tell a story in a round about way and then come around again? Two hours? Waste my time.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:20:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie. No spoiling the movie so go to watch the film.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:20:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Never mind that these black people who are not quite black but high yellow or lighter skinned than Africans running things in a secret, high tech and highly scientific advanced nation hidden from the rest of the world. So after slavery, a few world wars and the Obama/Trump elections, this society wants to save the world. Sure. And this is where it falls deep into the rabbit hole of improbability.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:19:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    👏👏👍👍. Best movie.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:18:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    At best this is just another average Marvel movie with fairly mediocre performances.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:17:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wasn't bored. But seriously this movie is way overhyped. It's often very silly and goofy, but it's supposed to be all solemn and serious. I felt like Wakanda must be close to the boarder of DCEU. Sorry to be harsh. I was pretty psyched about seeing BP, but I was really disappointed. Wakanda just seems like a sloppy design and the whole production didn't seem carefully thought out. I'm not looking forward to seeing Wakanda in Infinity War now, but I hope the Russos handle it better than Coogler did. I really like BP, but I've always preferred him on his own outside of Wakanda. I know it's necessary, but I think they could have done a better job of conceiving all of it.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:13:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only recent films that are worse are, perhaps, The Last Jedi and Kingsman 2. Somehow, though, they've hit "the formula" and people love it... It would be amusing, if it weren't so offensive to audiences, because it's so -utterly- stupid.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:12:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I canít wait to go to se the sequel and able to watch Black Panther 1 in Home. Away from one spammer user who canít stand to see people given positive reviews to this movie or any movie.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:08:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The type of movie that makes one yawn throughout.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:08:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The army women was so funny. I liked those brave warriors.