Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 5, 2018 10:44:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent futuristic storyline. Action packed and.costumes were phonomenal. Though actors were primarily African American, every ethnic group and cultural background can relate. Planning to see it again. AWESOME MOVIE!!!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 10:33:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wicked movie

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 10:33:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was at best a sub par superhero movie. the movie had some quality effects and acting, but that's about it. in terms of writing and story this film fell very short. Pretty bad.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 10:29:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I have seen in a while and I am 50+ years old

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 9:03:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was forced to compare what we should have gotten out of this movie to what Dr Strange brought to the MCU. -Introduce a secondary character (to the public not Marvel fans). -Introduce a gift to the MCU that hasn't been explained in prior films (Mystic arts / Vibranium technology). -Give us a villain with a twisted perspective on the respective gift (using mystic arts for immortality/vibranium tech to lift up a culture from oppression). -Build on the MCU to get us excited for what's to come. I left Dr Strange with such joy and thrill from the ride. I left Black Panther bored and thinking, what a waste of 134 minutes plus credits.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 8:57:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't much like Wonder Woman but this isn't even as good as that. Overly long, very disappointing and boring.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 8:55:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It didn't live up the hype for me. It was just an alright pretty good beautiful film with pacing issues and sometimes a lack of focus problem.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 7:35:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was not a fan of this movie. Acting was on the bland side even black panther was meh. Special effects and fighting scenes are pathetic. Marvels superman whatever. Donít make another black panther

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 6:11:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    He works for the tribute. This is why he keeps deleting comments. This is why I prefer Roten Tomatoes. This site is not longer trusting to read reviews.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 6:08:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pendejo cuanto te pagan en el tribune? Eres el empleado frustrado de la compañía. Sigues borrando comentarios. Tienes problemas hormonales. No eres un macho.