Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:55:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie lacked a decent storyline, instead it was rather dull. I couldn't connect with any of the characters and as such cared little for their success or failure. Much of the hype I believe is due to the dominant African American cast. That's fine, when I watch a movie I don't care what colour people are, but in this case the hyper seems to have heavily depended on that fact and ignored more important aspects of a movie like storyline etc. The lead character was rather bland.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:55:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree no more black superhero movies with any racial talk at all. I also cannot wait until more white superhero movies to come out. Wonder Woman, Flash. Batman. Superman, Justice League, Thor and many more. None absolutely none have any talk at all about racial stuff. That's the kind of super hero movie I want to go see. Wonder Woman and Man of Steel should make a movie together. They so hot and have such great personalities and a wonderful actors and live such wonderful private lives.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:45:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The racial comments about about how we black people have been treated and so on ruined the movie. I thought it was going to be a great movie but it appears that racial overtones and comments have to be in too many black moves. All we have been through is in the past. We are tired of hearing about our past. Lets move on ! Don't even think about a part 2. I can't wait untill the next Superman, Batman

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:43:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had high hopes for this movie after the stellar reviews started rolling in, but to be perfectly honest, this movie is EXTREMELY boring... One of the only action scenes in the movie is the air flip over the car you see in the trailer. The other is the awkwardly short "climax" at the end. Seriously, it's over so fast you won't believe it's really over. It felt like the director just wanted to call it a day and be done with this movie. Ultimately I feel really cheated after how amazing BP was in Civil War. Take a pass on this one, the critics are lying.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 7:21:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Michael B. Jordan was by far the most interesting and sympathetic character by far. He brings much needed life into an already dull film. Jordan steals the show as Killmonger but unfortunately he has very little screen-time. After the sequence at the museum in the beginning, Jordan does not show up in the film until 40-45mins later. Killmonger is such a compelling character that by the time he finally pops up again, they rush through his story to where he feels under developed. I would wholeheartedly agree that he could have been the best villain of the MCU to date had the script-writers only incorporated him more into the story. Too bad. I would have liked this if done another way.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 6:54:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie picks up a week after the events of 'Captain America: Civil War' as Prince T'Challa returns to his homeland of Wakanda and ascends to the throne as King. The plot on the surface is fine and delivers as expected, but the events that follow isn't anything new. Not saying that's a bad thing, but there was nothing that happened I wasn't surprised about so was disappointed.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 6:06:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't understand all the hype.

  • Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 3:18:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was so great to see so many satisfied and smiling faces after this movie. In today's political climate, it's refreshing watching a movie that gives people hope and positive energy. Great film - can't wait to see it again!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 2:40:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Black Panther is currently my favorite movie.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 12:18:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The script was very robotic - This ties into the poor acting, but perhaps as a result of the script, some of the actors never really had a chance to bring their characters to life.