Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 11:17:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really nice movie, though ppl who r saying that itís bad cuz of racism? The story is supposed to represent what black people had to go through the history of humans, and youíre getting angry over blacks being stronger than whites. Disappointing, some people just donít have empathy

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 10:04:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is over hyped and special effects are mediocre at best. I will not see this movie again. I was expecting a high action movie since that is what the trailer made it seem that way. The fight scenes were short and a lot of taking his power away and then giving it back to him. For a 2 hour movie not much suspense. I expected better. I will say to anyone who reads this save your money and wait until it goes on Netflix you will enjoy it better for free if you really want to watch it. I will say that black panther is Marvels super an and leave it at that

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 10:03:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is over hyped and special effects are mediocre at best. I will not see this movie. I was expecting a high action movie since that is what the trailer made it seem that way. The fight scenes were short and a lot of taking his power away and then giving it back to him. For a 2 hour movie not much suspense. I expected better. I will say to anyone who reads this save your money and wait until it goes on Netflix you will enjoy it better for free if you really want to watch it. I will say that black panther is Marvels super an and leave it at that

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 9:08:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is racist towards white people , there is no difference between white and black.people this day in age, every race needs to give their head a shake. If anything you kno what we shouldnt be supporting these days is rap music , all they rap about and support is selling drugs to kids and harming women sexually and physically and it's funny but alot of these girls and women that support this metoo moment listen to that crap which basically considers them all hypocrites. I will never see this movie again and recommend everyone else do the same

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 9:02:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you like the mantra of oppressed victims or are black, see this movie. Otherwise save your money as this is poorly disguised propaganda as a superhero movie. Black live matter will love this, but anyone who thinks all lives matter may walk out - no refund - at about half way when the garbage starts spewing. If you must watch this, you're better off waiting until you can see it cheap on netflix or on demand. I'd give it no stars if possible.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 8:08:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    After reading some of the. Comments it is obvious that white people are going to have a different perspective than black people. The movie is phenomenal and the first black superhero is like the first black Miss America. We are excited and looking forward to the sequel. #you mad bro#not a one star

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 7:39:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wanted to check the reviews before seeing this movie but since most of them appear to be by one person giving it a 5 over and over the rating has to be skewed. However the consensus elsewhere is positive and at least I can read objective reviews regarding that. This site has been ruined by one disturbed misguided individual so for wasting my time I'm giving this a 1.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 7:21:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Could have been good but died on the alter of political correct extremism.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 4:24:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sorry wonít be watching the sequel. Disappointing. CGI was good. Movie not at all.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, February 18, 2018 2:31:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My children and grandchildren we're totally into this one.