Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 11:13:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why did the one actor thug and king wannabe have to get into how depressed the black people of the world are and that he wanted to basicly take over the world and start a purge killing of those responsible for their depression ? Why in the world would the makers of this film allow this talk in the first black superhero movie? Don't we hear enough of that as it is? I am afraid if there is a part 2 movie this same black depression and the way blacks have been treated talk will come up in the next movie. If so my family will not attend.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 9:32:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was truly amazing! I loved the actors and actresses, the amazing wardrobes, special effects and scenery! It also had some humorous moments which were well placed in this epic movie. Excellent experience!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 9:04:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Black Panther was a great. He is a good looking man. I watched the preview after credits and the sequel is going to be amazing.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:55:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It’s the same user giving 5 stars wtJ. This guys been MkUltraed! Holy! This is a movie spreading hate period! MKUltra, I agreed with Luke cage committee!

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:37:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Please, like I need another movie telling me how oppressed I am so I need to hate white people. My goodness the number of brain dead drones in here telling people there is no racism in this film. I think I'll go watch Luke Cage again to get the bad taste out of my mouth.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:15:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ouch! These are the times I think” if I had the money these guys got I’d make a great movie remembered for generations” and I know I’m not alone on that thinking! Another movie trying to get people to hate each other subconsciously, MKUltra anyone!

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 6:50:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was ok until the second challenger for the kings spot immediately started the racist comments about how the black people in the world were so badly treated and depressed by society so he was going to start a world wide killing rampage. His vision of killing and revenge makes all his people he spoke of look really bad, just the opposite of what the king wanted to do for the world. His comments and attitude ruined what could have been a great movie.

  • 3

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 5:27:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too much of the same scene over and over again

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 4:52:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually amazing.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 4:51:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic. Right now I am waiting to see this movie fie the second time.