Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 2:08:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie, but unfortunately I'm not surprised by some of the hate I see here from some of these weak insecure individuals a lot of stupid comments; it reminds me when Eddie Murphy came out with that movie in the 90's "Boomerang" some so called White people couldn't handle seeing these so called Blacks being so successful together... What's up with that?

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 2:08:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    #1 BEST MARVEL MOVIE (AWESOME)

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 2:00:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, totally engaging, time flew. The troll that is giving it 1 star reads like the same person, lol. Valiant effort, but most people agree, the movie is great.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 1:42:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed the Blade trilogy. Wesley Snipes in his prime, introduced to a young Ryan Reynolds and other future stars. That was unique and interesting. This however, is not. If there is a sequel, no one will watch, because CGI cannot amaze like it once did, and you can only fool the people once. This is like adaptation of Eragon from Book to Movie. Terrible.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 1:39:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went for the hype, and stayed for the popcorn. Completely forgot about the movie the moment I walked out.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 1:38:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One thing that struck me about this movie, there's no humor or banter. Dry, preachy and sort of twisted. I wouldn't recommend spending money on it. Wait for it on Netflix, or something.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 1:34:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wakanda, uh huh yeah. They pretend to be a third world country so that no one will notice their wealth. But they still accept aid packages from other countries? This is messed up. the leader talks like Donald Trump, wants walls, secure borders, and no one to take their stuff, while they take free stuff from other countries? It's beyond fictional, it's retarded. The rest of the story is meandering, CGI is good, but that's pretty much it. Another comic book, brought to you by the PC police.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 12:56:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i knew something was up when they hyped this movie to the moon and how it was going to break all records. wound up being mostly boring and lacked the usual marvel banter that makes everyone laugh. oh and the obvious racism how every black person is supposed to hate white people and take over the world. i love how these idiots on here say if you don't like the movie your racist. it's like when the liberal retard says you're racist if you don't have any black friends, but you're racist if you have black friends too because you're just trying to cover up your racism. yup those are the same fools on here saying you're racist if you don't like a bad movie just because it's got a bunch of black people in it. if i gave a !@#$ what color a superhero was I'd go watch spawn again, or blade, and reminisce about superhero movies with black leads that were ACTUALLY good and didn't play the race card to pander to the pc police. laughable pathetic fools.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 12:50:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. I just had fun is all.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 12:49:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just walked our bro. Couldn't get a refund either. What a ridiculously made scenario in an African jungle. Come on, for real? Dont waist your time or non refundable money.