Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 16, 2018 6:20:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I actually would describe this movie as racial...

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 16, 2018 6:19:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No...Not really

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 16, 2018 2:58:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Substandard Marvel movie when compared against the latest fare. The Mandarin really shines to bad they wasted him. Here's the kicker. I said to my buddy going in that I wouldn't be surprised if they really screwed this movie up by injecting racial politics into it. Low and behold that's exactly what they did. Most of the movie was legit storytelling, then 3 or 4 times they blatantly push this "white man's oppression" garbage and "down with whitey" hate mongering. And I quote "We're going to remake the world, and this time we'll be the one's on top!" as just one example. I cannot believe Marvel pandered so blatantly to racial politics as if most of the people who buy comics and pay to see Marvel movies are a bunch of race baiting liberals with chips on their shoulders. Idiots.

  • 7

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 16, 2018 12:27:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Negative reviews are not based on rasism... saying that is silly. Everyone is entitled to an opinion. THIS MOVIE WAS GREAT. FUN AMAZING EFFECTS. ITS A SUPER HERO MOVIE... ITS WHAT I EXPECTED.... GO SEE YOU YOULL LIKE IT.

  • 7

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 16, 2018 12:23:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really good movie... that's all that needs to be said... great action.... good jokes... it's not a comedy like Thor rag..... fun to watch totally enjoyable.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 16, 2018 12:20:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the culture, story, humor and special effects.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:26:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Finally a movie that is not a reboot. I loved the whole thing. Movie was full of a action.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 9:04:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The costumes were beautiful. The movie was full of action I loved it.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 6:40:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hollywood Finally started thinking outside the box. No more rehashed films. Been collecting comics since 1965...wonderful to see some Hollywood originality. Next, do Fantastic Four or Sentry...

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 3:06:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Weak, predictable, and badly cast. That is coming from a bid fan of Marvel. Stan Lee and Jack Kirby created the Black Panther back in the 60s and this is a modern PC version of the original story. If you liked Iron man one, you won't like this. If you liked Wolverine, you won't like this. If you liked the Avengers, Doctor Strange, or even the horrible fantastic four movies, you won't like this.