Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:49:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Outstanding story line. Great performance.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 4:51:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    POWER, TRUTH , ACTION, VICTORIOUS RULER'S FOR MANY NATION'S IN THE KINGDOM IN JESUS NAME AMEN AMEN AMEN

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:19:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I still have the comics from my childhood and I am dreaming to see one of my favorites characters on the big screen. Oh yeah.

  • 6

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018 12:09:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So... most f the previous ratings are based on the reviewer only seeing the trailer or because they are a fan of the comic book. So none of you have actually seen the movie - but rate it 5 stars. Are you missing the whole point of a rating system ? Did you not learn from the Green Lantern debacle where folks left reviews based on fandom and trailers only to realize the movie was actually horrible ?? And - Just so we're clear - one of you believes if you leave a negative review you're racist (??) Wow - had to make it a Race issue I found this movie - entertaining. It's not reality or current world based so the film has creative license and no different than the Marvel Universe series. Is the Black Panther a suitable Black Superhero ? Stereotypical story line and naming convention aside - yes. Go spend your hard earned money on this movie. It's worth seeing on the big screen. Just be prepared for more poorly hidden political and racial rhetoric

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 10:28:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this character. I bought two tickets. One to watch the film the day of the premier and the second one to repeat this movie again.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:30:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I AM A BIG FAN OF BLACK PANTHER AND CHADWICK BOSEMAN AND LUPITA NYONG'O

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:01:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible. Saw a pre-screening and it is good from far but far from good. Stick with trailers. There's no sprawling gaps of credibility or storyline to fill in with checking your messages.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 12, 2018 11:54:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Canít wait to see it in IMAX!

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 12, 2018 11:19:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Please leave this movie alone. Is a fun movie. I saw the preview. The negative reviews are based on racism.

  • 7

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 12, 2018 11:07:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beware of negative ratings due To racism.