Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.62 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 22, 2018 4:07:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than anything this year.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 9:27:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sooooo good!!

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 8:39:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is like snail racing. You can leave for half an hour and upon returning, haven't missed anything. When I actually did get up to exit the theater I was thrilled that my legs worked and hadnít fallen asleep as had most of the neurons in my brain.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 6:53:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Could have been a classic worthy of sitting beside the rest of Marvels movies but failed miserably.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 6:09:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think it's a little difficult to agree with all these one star reviews. Yes the plot was generic and it felt like a character building movie rather than a plot movie, however, the depth of the film was original. It touched on themes that not many people want to acknowledge or refuse to recognize because of arrogance. It's an aesthetically pleasing movie to watch, the music was phenomenal, and if you thought this movie was great but liked Spiderman: Homecoming.. I have news for you :) You're a hypocrite cause it was pretty much the same thing

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 5:46:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A fun, action film. It is what I expected to see when I went in. Not disappointed.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 3:50:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    entertaining - good message, visuals and action.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 3:43:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A movie that's more style than substance.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 3:34:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    wonderful

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 12:12:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow, this was such an amazing, action packed, deep story/message movie. A must see as you discover another Marvel superhero. All the hatred/dislike of closed minded people-wake up. Something can be learned by everyone.