Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 7:00:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was excellent! It was well made! it explored technology that far beyond the expected norm.

  • 7

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 4:50:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved seeing the power and respect given to the women in the movie. I really enjoyed the car chases and fight sequences. I felt it also taught a lesson about the fruitless pursuit of revenge versus forgiveness.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 4:08:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Action, finally African Americans are really showing their Gifted Talents.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 2:52:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If every superhero movie were like this one, we would have no need for sleeping aids.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 2:30:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    38.67% can't be wrong can they? The paid five star guy is off his meds today. Please ask yourself, if this movie were five star, then what of Million Dollar Baby? Gone With The Wind? Lord of the Rings? West Side Story? Amadeus? Gandhi? It's a badly done superhero flick that makes Green Lantern look like Patton. I suppose this is a result of today's education system. The shiniest thing is now the bestest thingy.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 12:39:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    THE BEST MARVEL MOVIE EVER!! EXCELLENT GRAPHICS AND STORY LINE, WHAT'S MOST ENCOURAGING AND AWESOME IS NO CURSING, NO SEX, NO DISRESPECTING OF BLACK WOMEN!! EXCELLENCE IN THE MIND SET OF THE DIRECTOR.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 12:29:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    When you look at the options for movies these days, it's amazing that not all the theaters have boarded up shop yet. Black Panther, then Wrinkle in time? Red Sparrow? How about we just take a winter vacation and stop showing movies when there is evidently no good ideas to be had save for the bastardization of existing stories?

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 12:26:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Insipid crap that's only good for the addle minded, or the guy who posts 5 star reviews all day.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 12:25:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boseman says Trump should either listen to him or resign. That's the mindset of this actor right there. No thanks. Myself? I only listen to smart people, he's not on that list.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 12:18:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why does the lead actor have a British accent? Why does Wakanda pretend to be poor, and not share their wealth? Why portray Africa as a Black version of Trump's America? Why have pointless scenes that don't connect or develop the story? Why make a superhero movie all talk?