Greater Ottawa Movies

Dumbo

Dumbo

Score: 7.93 / 10

Release Date: March 29, 2019
Director: Tim Burton
Producer: Derek Frey, Ehren Kruger, Justin Springer, Katterli Frauenfelder
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Colin Farrell, Michael Keaton, Danny DeVito, Eva Green, Alan Arkin, Finley Hobbins, Nico Parker, Roshan Seth
Genre: Family
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Dumbo movie reviews

  • 9

    Dumbo

    Saturday, April 20, 2019 4:36:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I took my nieces. From age 7 to `15. We all enjoyed it/ I tgink it was a very good family movie with a happy ending.

  • 9

    Dumbo

    Tuesday, April 16, 2019 12:23:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good

  • Dumbo

    Monday, April 15, 2019 3:07:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. It wasn't meant for little tiny kids. But great for adults and families. Amazing movie - well done.

  • 1

    Dumbo

    Monday, April 15, 2019 5:22:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dark, disturbing. My granddaughter started crying and we had to leave. Bullying, animal abuse. No magic in this. Burton should not make movies for children.

  • 9

    Dumbo

    Sunday, April 14, 2019 8:30:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Phenomenal! One of the best movies I have ever seen. Greater than I expected. I want to see if again and again. BROVO!!! ??

  • 8

    Dumbo

    Sunday, April 14, 2019 7:35:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was soooooooooo cute. ??💜??💜??💜??💜??💜

  • 9

    Dumbo

    Sunday, April 14, 2019 7:14:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IT WAS AMAZING! I love the movie I know I love so many I watch a lot but I think this is one of my favorite. It was very sad but I still loved it. And all the bad reviews ..... did they even watch it. I'm going to watch it again tomorrow.and I loved how it's enjoyable for all ages. I know the nightmare island part and it was a bit creepy for like up to 4 but I think most could handle it . I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

  • 9

    Dumbo

    Sunday, April 14, 2019 5:59:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it and my grandsons who are 12 said it was the best movie yet.

  • 10

    Dumbo

    Saturday, April 13, 2019 7:23:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love this movie i saw the cartoon and previews. I love this movie.

  • 9

    Dumbo

    Thursday, April 11, 2019 6:48:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think that anyone that comes to see this movie after watching the trailer and or previews knows that it is not going to be like the original, there were no kids in the original other then the ones that are making fun of him so I think as long as you come in not expecting to watch the original Dumbo you will absolutely love this movie. Yes it's nothing like the original but it certainly competes with it. Beautifully made movie, great twist to a classic I love. Of course if this is your children's first time seeing dumbo I highly suggest you have them watch the original before or after and explain that it was the version you saw as a child. My 4 year old watched and loved both but when I asked him which one he liked better he said the new one. So go see it and decide for yourself, don't let any other reviews influence you.