Greater Ottawa Movies

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Score: 6.68 / 10

Release Date: November 16, 2018
Director: David Yates
Producer: David Heyman, J.K. Rowling, Lionel Wigram, Steve Kloves
Studio: Warner Bros. PIctures
Starring: Eddie Redmayne, Katherine Waterston, Dan Fogler, Alison Sudol, Jude Law, Johnny Depp, Ezra Miller, Zoë Kravitz, Callum Turner, Claudia Kim, William Nadylam, Brontis Jodorowsky
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald movie reviews

  • 7

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Tuesday, December 4, 2018 10:31:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!!!! #JOHNNY DEPP!!!!

  • 3

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Tuesday, December 4, 2018 4:23:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Confusing and annoying. Too much time spent on the special effects. Almost got up and walked out, which I've never done on a movie before. And I'm a big Harry Potter fan, in spite of my age (over 60).

  • 9

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Tuesday, December 4, 2018 3:45:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!! As good if not better than the first one!!

  • 1

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Monday, December 3, 2018 8:52:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of needless dialogue. This movie could have been half as long. Another snoozer from our high priestess of the underworld, JK Rowling. Even though this movie is really bad, come join her cult of the underworld. Hail Satan.

  • 7

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Sunday, December 2, 2018 9:15:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wasnít sure if Iíd like it, because I didnít really like the first one. This one was better and I enjoyed it. If you donít know the storyline, google it before you go -it helps to know whatís going on, especially if youíre not a huge Harry Potter fan and donít really know the back story.

  • 6

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Sunday, December 2, 2018 1:42:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good movie just a little bit slow

  • 10

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Friday, November 30, 2018 1:25:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved everything about this movie and seeing it in 3D made it that much better

  • 10

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Thursday, November 29, 2018 5:15:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing surprises await. I went in neutral and came away very impressed. You must know the Harry Potter series and you need to see the first movie of this series to get the most understanding from it. Awesome.

  • 9

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Tuesday, November 27, 2018 9:27:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! Great story, acting and special effects. Plus Johnny Depp was PERFECT as Grindlewald!!

  • 9

    Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

    Tuesday, November 27, 2018 6:25:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm baffled by the negativity from the critics - I loved this movie. The plot is intricate and full of great characters with rich backstories. I thought the acting was stellar, in particular Eddie Redmayne, Zoe Kravitz, Judd Law and most especially Johnny Depp. I'll be seeing it tomorrow for the 2nd time. My only complaint is that I must wait 2 years for the next installment.