Greater Ottawa Movies

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Score: 7.61 / 10

Release Date: December 20, 2017
Director: Jake Kasdan
Producer: Matt Tolmach, William Teitler
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Dwayne Johnson, Jack Black, Kevin Hart, Karen Gillan, Nick Jonas, Bobby Cannavale
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle movie reviews

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Friday, December 29, 2017 11:50:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The main broad in the skimpy skirt is haaaaaaaaaaaaawt. And this movie was wicked!

  • 3

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Friday, December 29, 2017 1:14:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Did that person actually compare Magic Mike, clearly intended for adults interested in stripping scenes, to the comment about skimpy clothes, in this movie? I agree with the skimpy clothing comment - don’t put it in kids movies. And reviewer - please don’t compare the scenes that show women - and men - in sexual situations, to a movie directed at young teens like this one. You are comparing apples to oranges. You know what you’re getting when you go to an R rated movie, and that’s anyone’s choice to go. And yes, it’s anyone’s choice to see jumaji. But let’s show teenagers how to respect females at a young age, so we’re not still living in the “me too” age, 10 years from now.

  • 10

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:44:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie of the year, better than Star SNORES. or is Star Bores

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 8:20:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome , full on fun , worth watching !!!!!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 7:46:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the movie lasts night with some friends of mine we liked it we had a good laugh, not for children to watch

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 2:56:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cute and funny -love Dwayne Johnson??

  • 10

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 10:30:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! Having seen the first one when it came out, I enjoyed that adventure but had my doubts about a sequel in today's non-board game world. Hands down, it was highly entertaining from start to finish. Excellent mix of adventure & comedy with the whole premise of the avatar's...the movie was able to walk a fine line of great storyline, goofy, serious & what I call self deprecating humour of the actors themselves without being kitschy. Well done!

  • 8

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017 10:49:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story line and animation, I would have given 5 stars, if it was not for those yucky kissing scenes, come on this suppose to be kids movie.

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017 6:01:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah how dare a movie put a girl in skimpy clothes, they should have more class like all the clothed people in magic mike. Yup women go to that movie for the plot

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017 6:00:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Who likes short shorts, we like short shorts!