Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.54 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 3:48:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Five stars? Stay home and watch the world news. Enough horrific events going on there. Do not need to see more at a local theatre. Ranch scenes are so creepy. We all know about Manson. So the movie did not end with Sharon being murdered, so what ... we all know she was murdered.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 1:37:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watching paint dry is more entertaining then this movie

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 12:59:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a movie-movie about movies. It's only tangentially about Manson. People who gave this film a low score either didn't see the film or don't understand the film. Watching the glory of its filmmaking is addictive. My wife and I saw it 3 times. We know someone who saw it eight times. Perhaps attention spans are limited for trolls. The Bruce Lee section, which some people questioned, is a fantasy from Brad Pitt's character's viewpoint as he stands on a roof, fixing DiCaprio's character's tv antenna. Pitt's stuntman career is so low that he's forced to be DiCaprio's go-fer. Having been informed that he won't be getting a stunt double job, he fantasizes about how much better he is than anybody else, that he could even beat Bruce Lee. The scene is meant to tell us about the anger inside Brad Pitt's frustrated character, anger that comes out in the climax. Everything depends on context. The trolls for this film appear not to understand context or else they'e talking about a film they haven't seen.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 12:06:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it though it was a bit long. You have to know the Manson story for the end to make sense.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 11:26:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Either you get it and love this movie, or you don't get it and apparently hate this film. I think that is funny.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 11:21:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie enjoy every minute. Acting was great.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 10:32:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Glorifying a Mass Murderer. Not my idea of entertainment.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 10:16:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some people just don't know a good movie when they see one.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 9:49:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Obscenely Bad, disrespected the memory of Bruce Lee.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 9:01:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies I have seen in a couple years with two of the greatest actors of our time