Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.54 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 7:02:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just plain bad...no worse than bad

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 4:35:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really fun being immersed in the late 1960's world of Hollywood. Not a lot of plot (so if that's your thing skip it). If you like great characters and meticulous attention to art direction you will really enjoy this movie.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 3:55:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wistful wish fulfillment from Tarantino is very satisfying, and surprisingly emotional at times. Check it out.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 1:45:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It sounds like you love or hate this movie, I love it. Fun, with peculiar humor, great cast and a good ending that is typical of Tarantino.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 9:57:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was so bad we walked out after 45 min. We could not believe Leo and Brad agreed to do this movie. We said it was so beneath their talent. I will never go to a movie again until I read some reviews. Total waste of money. I did not even want to give it 1 star.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 7:46:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The amount of paid troll reviews complaining about paid positive reviews is equally crazy like Tarantino´s ideas. :D It´s not movie for mainstream audience and for people who lack sense of humour. BTW how is the made-up alternative history here different from the killing of Nazis is Inglorious Basterds? Isn´t it cool to see the better version of history than the actual events?

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 16, 2019 4:59:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watched this with an open mind. When Charles Manson was first on the screen...Then I remembered, this monster murdered Sharon Tate and cut her unborn baby from her freshly murdered body. WOW they could have made a fictional story instead of giving this monster screen time. This movie is a disgrace, I regret watching it.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 10:45:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If I could I'll give it a zero. Watched the trailer and knew it was boring! Don't bother with this boring oldie!

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 7:28:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I fell asleep, boring. No plot.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 7:19:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only gave it one star because there is no option for 0 stars. Subtract 1 from my rating to get the accurate stars, which is ZERO. Anything featuring Charles Manson shame on them.