Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.57 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 8, 2019 7:29:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I trusted the reviews of how great this was and how people who already watched it " can't wait" to see it again. This movie was AWFUL I could not believe how bad it was. It even disrespect Bruce Lee, his own daughter even said so. You know what they say about a fool and his money...they got my money for watching this disgrace.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019 10:06:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't even know what to say. I'm still apologizing to my husband and best friend for dragging them to see this "great" "4 star" movie@*!! There are no words to describe how bad. You sit there and think this is going somewhere and going to have a plot (of any kind) and will get better soon! But NO! It DOESN'T! Trust me. Save you money and better yet, your time.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019 5:04:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When my husband saw how long the movie was, he was surprised! We went, and enjoyed every minute. Quentin Tarantino is a sheer genius! After the movie, my husband remarked at how you didnít notice the time, it was so good!! The story was well done!

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019 4:06:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quentin Tarantino masterpiece!! Brad Pitt and Leonardo DiCaprio solidify their star power in this movie. With a perfect supporting cast this movie builds dread and apprehension until it's climax that will have you laughing and cheering at the same time!!

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019 12:13:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I as bored from the very beginning of this movie. I don't remember any part of it that could be considered a comedy. The movie was a downer and I left the theater feeling depressed!

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019 9:23:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie should win an Oscar for being the worst movie ever made. I cracked up laughing at it!!! I wasn't the only one in the movie that did. I understand that using the F word makes up for poor acting. That true.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 10:42:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you under 40 that is no point in seeing this movie, if you do not know the history. Being from an older generation and knew what really happened the movie was excellent, only which that was what really happened and not the tragic ending of reality.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 8:31:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The ending is pointless!

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 8:29:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have watched a movie every Tuesday for the past 6 years consistently missing only the odd week and I'd have to say that the ending to this movie was by far the WORST I'VE EVER SEEN!!! WHAT A PIECE OF JUNK!!

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 8:13:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was surprised. Did not know where it was going. I liked it!!