Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.57 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 3:18:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watched this yesterday. I am going to watch it again today and tomorrow

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 1:45:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have to say I am enjoying reading the bad reviews on this movie. I guess they were expecting car crashes and 1 min dialogues. No Plot, that is hilarious, read some history, people! This movie was perfect and the surprise ending was and felt so good. I will see this again tonight and I can't wait.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 1:39:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ha Ha, Only people that don't understand the history or have no understanding of film making would give this film a single star. Quentin Tarantino is a master at capturing the time period and symbolism. Stellar performances by everyone, you can tell a lot of love went into making this film. and you would expect nothing less from Quentin. Loved any minute of it.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 11:14:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No plot A complete waste of time and money

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 8:46:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting that detailed hat it was like in 1969 Hollywood. I liked the story line and plot twist at the end too!

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 12:16:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can’t wait to see it again. Great story telling with all of the fun a Tarantino experience offers. Brad Pitt delivers again and steals the show. Must see.

  • 3

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 11:50:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disjointed and there didn’t seem to be a plot that made any sense.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 9:27:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The quintessential Quentin Tarantino movie. If you liked ‘Inglorious Basterds’ or ‘The Hateful Eight’, I think you’ll enjoy this. All the ingenious subplots within the main story gave both Pitts and DiCaprio multiple chances to show their stuff and they did not disappoint... stellar acting from both. And then of course, there’s the crazy, totally insane ending. An easy 5 Stars. RAN

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 9:01:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    OMG. This is art on film.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 8:59:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are a film buff, this movie has it all. I loved every minute. A masterpiece. If your under 50 years, do your homework on the time period otherwise you won't know what is going on. A brilliant movie.