Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 7:24:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful Tarantino! Fabulous ode to the western genre! Many memorable performances and unforgettable moments. Do not worry about the Manson/Tate murders, Tarantino handles it perfectly!

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 7:22:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didnít really have a theme. Just two guys cursing a lot

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 6:01:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like to think of myself as a huge Tarantino fan but this movie is a complete and total waste of time, money and energy!! If you MUST see it, you would do yourself a big favor to wait until it is available on DVD! But don't buy the DVD, just rent it.......

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 4:15:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watched it 43 times, can't wait to watch it again

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 3:18:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watched this yesterday. I am going to watch it again today and tomorrow

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 1:45:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have to say I am enjoying reading the bad reviews on this movie. I guess they were expecting car crashes and 1 min dialogues. No Plot, that is hilarious, read some history, people! This movie was perfect and the surprise ending was and felt so good. I will see this again tonight and I can't wait.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 1:39:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ha Ha, Only people that don't understand the history or have no understanding of film making would give this film a single star. Quentin Tarantino is a master at capturing the time period and symbolism. Stellar performances by everyone, you can tell a lot of love went into making this film. and you would expect nothing less from Quentin. Loved any minute of it.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 11:14:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No plot A complete waste of time and money

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 8:46:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting that detailed hat it was like in 1969 Hollywood. I liked the story line and plot twist at the end too!

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 12:16:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Canít wait to see it again. Great story telling with all of the fun a Tarantino experience offers. Brad Pitt delivers again and steals the show. Must see.