Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, August 5, 2019 12:28:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best acting in such a long time! Could have watched Pitt and DiCaprio all night long. Will see it again.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 8:55:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If i could give it 0 stars, I would. Quite possibly Taratino's worst film. A few good scenes don't make up for the remaining 2.5hrs of garbage. Many people walked out of the movie... Wish i was one of them.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 6:46:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 6:05:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really liked this movie, felt with just a bit of creative editing, It could have have a bit shorter. 3 hrs. is a bit long for the normal bladder.

  • 4

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 6:02:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible. If you did not grow up during the 70s, you might not get any of it at all. A bad spoof and very violent. Surprised we stayed.

  • 3

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 5:06:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the well-trained dog. Brad Pitt has aged so much. Guess the drugs show in his looks. Movie is about one hour too long. Crazy.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 4:45:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow paced no direction in story line. Its so bad you want to leave in first hour of movie but you stay thinking it will get better. But then are bitterly disappointed when it does not and you have wasted another 2 hours

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 4:33:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well I can't give a complete review because I left about one third through. The main character was a sniveling egotist who I didn't like. As for the Tate and Manson undercurrent, I guess that knowing the outcome was a bit of a spoiler. Guess it's one of those movies that you either hate or love.

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 9:53:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This may be Tarentino's best film. It is not about factual material. It is a good character driven story with the Manson story running in the background. If you are a DiCaprio, Pitt fan, this is a must-see flick. They play well together. Two of the top leading actors in Hollywood and not a sign of anything but good chemistry between them. Both were at their finest performance level. Of course, Tarentino has surprises for us. If you don't remember or are too young to have learned about the horror of the Manson murders, your should brush up on it first. A lot is in the details, much is not in this version.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 6:48:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worse movies I've ever seen!