Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.57 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 9:45:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very disappointing. Overwhelming number of boring scenes!

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 9:41:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting but somehow the movie is terrible!

  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 8:22:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People used to watching John Wick kill everyone in sight or being chased by the french police might want for more action. You need to be aware of the hippie generation to understand parts of this movie. This movie is kind of interesting, certainly better than many other movies that I have seen these days including John Wick 1,2,3.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 8:21:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really wanted to like this movie. It features both Pitt and DiCaprio (sigh) and a slew of wonderful actors. I found it mind-numbingly dull in so many scenes and the end was simply silly/awful. Tarantino should have tried to match the brilliance of Inglorious Basterds. Too bad.

  • 4

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 7:57:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Anyone under 65 just wonít get this movie. I didnít figure out what Tarantino was getting at until the end, I had to ask myself, did the ending redeem the movie? No. It was an exercise in self indulgence. Some scenes went on far too long and some were just boring.

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 7:56:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Spontaneity of the characters made it very realistic. Grew up in the 60s and I went back in time with the clothes, music and cars. My wife and I just came back from watching it and it certainly was a ride! Without giving too much away, we were anxious towards the end not knowing what would happen but the history behind Manson was riveting. Brad Pitt, Leonardo DiCaprio and Margot Robbie were great! Quentin did it again!

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 5:03:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The quality amount of Effort which went into the making of this film is of the highest order. The acting was superb as was the direction. The editing could have been a little better contrasted and paced but it was still of a high and masterful order. seldom does a movie rate a 4 from me. The last one was Avatar.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 4:59:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    totally brilliant, and the violence...it was so rea...l I was getting an anxiety attack just watching

  • 5

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 4:16:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very realistic view of the late 1960's. Great sets. You must know something about the Manson murders to make sense of it. Nice acting by all. Many scenes could have been cut without losing anything. Plot does not really satisfy us.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 3:58:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a big disappointment....would not recommend