Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.57 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 3:40:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 3:19:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie we've ever seen. Gave it one star only because you have to rate something

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 12:02:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, August 2, 2019 11:08:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well produced with superb sets. It would appear that the raters here who found it plotless and "too long" are video game addicts who are disappointed with anything that doesn't involve murder and mayhem. Grow up or just stick with Grand Theft Auto.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 11:47:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved having been a teen iin the 60's growing up. Best years ever. The music!! Brad Pitt and DeCaprio really did a fantastic job of acting. I may go see it again. Tarantino's amazing work!.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 10:26:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A terrific movie . I loved it. DiCaprio was awesome as was Pitt and the rest of the cast . There are so many special highlights that one can't name them all without giving away spoilers. I can't say enough good things about this movie. If you go stay for the credits. There is a funny scene about halfway through the credit to end it.

  • 5

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 6:03:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Is was okay but could have been better no plot.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 4:25:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Creativity acting humor

  • 4

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 1:41:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Way to long 45min to hour shorter would improve this marathon. I have enjoyed many of Quentin movies but seems like most critics afraid to come out against in fear of ??? Review all movies with honesty ITS WAY TO LONG

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 1:21:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a date night and I was looking forward to it. I expected more, not much of a story-line or plot. I still enjoyed it. Love the era of 1969, the music, the cars, the clothes. A lot of stars. That's what kept me watching and I wanted to see how it all ended. Some people walked out of the theatre. The movie was not what I expected, but I still would watch it again and recommend it, but when it comes out on DVD.