Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.57 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, July 27, 2019 12:08:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw this Thursday. Going again Monday. Surprised me in the best way.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 11:48:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brutal

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 11:46:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love QT films ,but this one seemed to drag on a bit . At first I didn't get the point but after thinking about it ,I realized QT's vision was to portray real historic events , but in a "what if life was like a movie" scenario where the hero always prevails and you always have a happy ending . Thus the title Once Upon A Time , like a fairy tale . Just my opinion .

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 10:46:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i give it all the stars however if you are not of that era i can understand the frustration having said that this movie shows us such a great time frame loved it

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 8:17:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    amazing!!!

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 7:41:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seldom does a movie represent the present condition so well. This piece operates on a level which brings out the writers and directors true artistic genius, A startling and serious confrontation between reality and fantasy which tells the current chaotic tale of the human condition. Shakespeare would have love it! perhaps the finest piece of real about movie cinema since The Stuntman

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 7:21:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Creative writing and excellent cinematography, & A CLASSY WAY TO END A MOVIE,

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 5:29:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Long and boring. I was disappointed

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 5:17:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    best Tarantino movie thus far

  • 6

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, July 26, 2019 4:25:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A complex film, struggled through the first half, classic Tarantino in the second. Could have tightened it up to two hours would have made it better.