Greater Ottawa Movies

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score: 5.55 / 10

Release Date: July 26, 2019
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 161 minutes

Write a Review


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood movie reviews

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 9:28:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just an awesome throwback to an awesome time.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 4:21:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We found the movie to be very slow, scattered, and boring. My cousin and I kept waiting for something to happen, but were disappointed.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 1:18:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thought the movie was awesome. Acting was exceptional, story entertaining. The whole premise is in the title "Once upon a time.." Anyone upset with the ending should not have been surprised.

  • 7

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Wednesday, August 28, 2019 1:03:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed this movie, great 60s vibe, great actors obviously, and they did not disappoint. The movie was done by Quentin Tarantino however, so remember it is violent, his movies always are. In this case it was enjoyably violent, too bad this wasn’t the real story behind the Manson murders. Great twist.

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10:10:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very hard to follow - way too long ....

  • 5

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 7:47:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good movie, enjoyed it because I like Pitt, but wouldn't especially recommend it.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10:14:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was awful - I tried to like it but it failed in so many ways. After sitting through half of it we gave up and walked out. Save your money or rent it at a box if you want to see it. Definitely not big screen worthy.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 1:26:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think it is funny that some people walked out, or they thought it was boring. This movie was so much about making movies, the real and unreal, reality and what we fantasize that it should be. I guess it just goes over their heads. This film was art. Bravo Quentin Bravo

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 1:20:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow. Wow. Wow. Loved every minute. How can anyone give this masterpiece a low score. They just don't know better. Sad.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 1:17:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love Rick dalton! This was such a good movie i have seen it 3 times. A classic! Brad Pitt, is still a hunk. Quentin you are a master. This movie will be the top choice for film studies. A rosebud!