Greater Ottawa Movies

Pet Sematary

Pet Sematary

Score: 4.69 / 10

Director: Kevin Kölsch
Producer: Lorenzo di Bonaventura, Mark Vahradian, Steven Schneider
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jason Clarke, Amy Seimetz, Jeté Laurence, John Lithgow
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 100 minutes

Write a Review


Pet Sematary movie reviews

  • 8

    Pet Sematary

    Monday, April 8, 2019 12:38:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We enjoyed this movie! Donít understand the negative reviews!

  • 2

    Pet Sematary

    Sunday, April 7, 2019 5:47:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was really bad! Nothing like the book or original movie. Just awful! I love anything Steven King but not this one. Did Mr. King see this before it was released????

  • 2

    Pet Sematary

    Sunday, April 7, 2019 4:17:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movies is a waste of time not worth the money., was boring, and not scary at all. I fell asleep before the girl got hit by the truck. Had lot of flashbacks, you knew what was going to happen no suspense.

  • 7

    Pet Sematary

    Sunday, April 7, 2019 12:34:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Decent thriller. About the ALL CAPS poster, hope they're keeping you comfortable in your ward. Don't do all caps though, the ward super might notice you and up your meds.... good luck!

  • 4

    Pet Sematary

    Saturday, April 6, 2019 11:01:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not scary. It did not follow King's story it added a side story with wife's sister that did not make sense or add anything ar all. Good actors gone to waste.

  • 1

    Pet Sematary

    Saturday, April 6, 2019 7:16:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the cat was the best actor in whole movie

  • 1

    Pet Sematary

    Saturday, April 6, 2019 7:14:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i thought the original was bad this one is way worse complete waste of time and money the way the wife character kept having flashbacks of dead sister so stupid it was funny do not waste your money

  • 8

    Pet Sematary

    Friday, April 5, 2019 6:21:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great horror film . I was glad the story was a bit different from the first Pet Sematary movie. Both great horror flicks.

  • 3

    Pet Sematary

    Friday, April 5, 2019 4:00:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unfortunately this version fell flat, the trailer is the movie, nothing really extra to get excited about. Missed opportunities to use the children (shown in the trailer) or flashbacks to other humans who have returned from the dead. Things like that would have added to the storyline. Disappointing.

  • 5

    Pet Sematary

    Thursday, April 4, 2019 11:10:13 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Haven't seen a Steven king movie I was impressed with yet. Gave it the benefit of the doubt. Disappointed again.. very slow. Not scary. Wait for redbox